Privacy Policy legal information & general data protection regulation/GDPR Policy

Effective date: June 12, 2018

Our company POLARYS, cares about upholding individual rights, particularly when it comes to automated processing, and ensuring transparency for our customers. We have implemented a policy covering the different processes, the aims pursued by them, as well as the means of action available to you, so that you can best exercise your rights.

For any additional information on your personal data protection, we encourage you to visit the following website: https://www.cnil.fr/ 

The current online version of terms and conditions of use is the only version applicable in a court of law, until a new version replaces it.

 

LEGAL INFORMATION

  1. LEGAL INFORMATION

Ownership status: private company

Company form: S.A.S.

Company name: POLARYS

Headquarters: 1/3 Boulevard Charles de Gaulle, 29700 COLOMBES, FRANCE
Siret: 47980572300034

Registration number (RCS): 2004B06887

EU VAT: FR37 479805723

Capital: 200,000.00€
Tel: +33 (0)1 83 62 32 50 


 

DIRECTEUR DE LA PUBLICATION

Eric Guigné – President of Polarys

A juridical person is in charge of publication

 

WEBMASTER

MJM GLOBAL France

 

HOSTING COMPANY

OVH, 2 rue Kellermann, 59100 ROUBAIX, FRANCE

 

DATA PROTECTION OFFICER (DPO)

Our data protection officer Sandrine Thyrault, email: dpo@polarys.com, is available to answer any questions regarding your personal data protection.

 

2. TERMS OF USE

By accessing and using this website, you accept the following terms and conditions, without limitation or qualification. You agree, not to use this website and the information or data contained therein for commercial, political, advertising and any form of commercial solicitation, in particular the sending of unsolicited emails.

 

3. WEBSITE CONTENT

This website and the content provided in this website, including, but not limited to brands, photographs, texts, comments, illustrations, animated or non-animated images, video sequences, sounds, as well as all the computer applications or code that could be used to make this website work and more generally all the elements reproduced or used on the website are protected by intellectual property laws.

Content is the full and entire property of the publisher or its partners. Any copy, reproduction, republication, use or adaptation, in any format, of all or part of these elements, including computer applications, without prior written consent of the publisher, are strictly prohibited. The fact that the publisher does not initiate proceedings upon becoming aware of these unauthorized uses does not constitute acceptance of such uses and waiver of prosecution.

The financial information published on this website is provided for information purposes only. Therefore, Polarys shall not incur any liability whatsoever as to the use that the user makes/will make of such information. No representation or warranty of any kind, expressed or implied, is given as to the information suitability for a specific purpose.

 

4. WEBSITE MANAGEMENT

In order to ensure proper website management, the publisher may at any time:

– suspend, interrupt or limit access to all or parts of the website, give private access to the website or parts of the website to a specific category of Internet users;

– remove any information that could disrupt its operation or that contravenes national or international laws, or the rules of Netiquette;

– suspend the website in order to carry out updates.

 

5. RESPONSABILITIES

In no event will the publisher be liable to any party in case of failure, breakdown, difficulty or interruption of operation, preventing access to the website or any of its features.

Any equipment or material you use to connect to the website is under your sole responsibility. You must take all appropriate measures in order to ensure protection of your equipment, devices and your own data, including viral attacks via the Internet. You are also solely responsible for the websites you visit and data you view.

The publisher will not be held responsible in case of legal proceedings against you:

–  subsequent to the use of the website or any service accessible via the Internet;

–  subsequent to non-compliance of these terms and conditions.

The publisher will not be held responsible for any damages you or others and/or your equipment may suffer as a result of your connection or use of the website and you will not take any action against the publisher.

Should the publisher be subject to an amicable or judicial procedure because of your use of the website, the former may in turn request compensation from you for all damages, sums, convictions and costs that may arise from these procedures.

 

6. HYPERTEXT LINKS

Setting up a hypertext link to all or part of the website is strictly prohibited without prior written permission from the publisher.

Furthermore, it is at the publisher’s discretion to refuse authorization without having to justify in any way this decision. In the event that the publisher grants authorization, this is in all cases only temporary and can be withdrawn at any time, without penalty and with no obligation for the publisher to provide justification.

Any information accessible via a link to other websites is not published by the publisher. The publisher has no rights to the content in the foresaid link.

GENERAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATION / RGDP

At POLARYS, we value honesty and transparency and are committed to building strong and lasting relationships with our customers, based on trust and mutual benefit. In alignment with our philosophy, the protection of your personal data is a key concern for us and we wish to inform you via this Privacy Policy of how we collect and process data.

This Privacy Policy detailed below, intends to provide you with all the relevant information in relation to the means taken by POLARYS to protect your information which may be collected in the event you use the present website at the following URL: www.polarys.com (hereinafter, “the website”).

Take note that this privacy policy may be modified or supplemented at any time by POLARYS, in particular to keep pace with any legislative, regulatory requirements, jurisprudence or new technological developments, among other reasons. In such a case, the “effective date” of its update will be clearly stated at the beginning of this policy. These changes engage the user as soon as they are posted. It is therefore appropriate that the user regularly consults this confidentiality and use of cookies policy to learn about any changes.

 

  1. WHAT PERSONAL DATA DO WE COLLECT ?

Generally, you can visit our website without disclosing any personal information about yourself. In any case, you are in no way obliged to provide your information to POLARYS. However, upon refusal, you may deny yourself access to certain information or services that you have requested. As such, in certain cases, POLARYS may ask you to provide the following information (hereinafter your “Personal Information”):

  • First and last name
  • Address and email
  • Phone number
  • Occupation
  • Company
  • Request and request theme
  • Resumé
  • LinkedIn link
  • Cover letter

 

  1. DO WE COLLECT YOUR IP ADDRESS AND YOUR WEBSITE NAVIGATION DATA A.K.A COOKIES?

We may collect your IP address and browser type for system administration and/or statistical purposes, without identifying any other personal data.

When you first connect to the POLARYS website, you are forewarned by a banner at the bottom of your screen that the information relative to your browsing may be stored in files called “cookies”.

In some cases, we may also use cookies that download small letters and numbers files to your device when you access our Media. For the most part we use cookies to recognize you when you log in to our Media again.

The default settings of internet browsers are usually set to accept cookies, but you can easily change this by changing your browser settings. However, please note that if you choose to disable cookies, some parts of our Media may not be accessible.

Subject to your prior consent, these cookies also allow you to easily share POLARYS website content on social networks, via “button type” applications. Four types of social plug-in content sharing cookies are present on the POLARYS website:

  • Facebook and Instagram, for which you can view the cookie policy by clicking on the following link: https://www.facebook.com/policies/cookies/
  • LinkedIn, whose cookie policy can be found by clicking on the following link: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/cookie-policy
  • Twitter, for which you will find the specifics on measures or restrictions regarding the use of cookies, as well as the cookie use policy: https://help.twitter.com/en/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies#  
  • YouTube, for which you will find help on how to delete cookies from the Google Chrome browser by clicking on the following link: https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/32050?hl=en     but also, the complete cookie policy from the following link: https://policies.google.com/technologies/cookies?hl=en

 

  1. HOW DO WE USE YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

POLARYS may process your Personal Information, in order to:

  • provide you with information or services you have requested to receive; and or
  • collect information enabling us to improve our Website, our services (in particular by means of cookies); and or
  • contact you regarding various POLARYS events, including product updates and customer support.

 

  1. WITH WHOM MAY YOUR PERSONAL DATA BE SHARED?

We may occasionally share your information with carefully selected companies so that they may send you details regarding other software related products and services. If you do not wish to receive this information, you can easily opt-out by writing to dpo@polarys.com

 

  1. HOW CAN YOU ACCESS YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

At all times you may contact us by post, by e-mail or by telephone (please refer to the contact information indicated in the legal notice) to consult any personal data, specific to you and only you, in our possession.

Should you encounter an error among your personal data, or find them incomplete or ambiguous, you may ask us to correct, add to, or clarify them.

You may also object to your data being used for marketing purposes or disclosed to third parties for this purpose.

Finally, you may ask us to delete any personal data in our possession, that concerns you. However, please note that we may keep records for archival purposes (especially when required by law).

Also, in due diligence with the obligation of security and confidentiality that prevails in matters of personal data processing that is the responsibility of POLARYS, you will receive notice that your request has been accounted for, provided you have given proof of your identity, including the production of a scan of your valid ID (if requested by our dedicated electronic form) or a signed photocopy of your valid ID (in case of postal mail request).

POLARYS also informs you that we will be entitled, if necessary, to oppose obviously abusive requests (by their number, their repetitive or systematic nature).

 

  1. WHERE DO WE STORE OUR DATA?

Your personal data is stored either in our databases or in those of our service providers.

In some cases, mainly for technical reasons, these databases may be stored on servers outside the country (including outside the European Union) from which you originally entered the data.

 

  1. IS YOUR PERSONAL DATA KEPT SAFE?

We aim to always store your personal data in the safest and most secure manner, and for no longer than the time required by processing. In light of this, we take the appropriate physical, technical and organizational measures to prevent, insofar as possible, any alteration or loss of your data or unauthorized access to them.

 

  8. HOW LONG IS YOUR DATA KEPT FOR?

Your personal data are kept for a length of time that does not exceed the end to which it is collected and processed.

Thus, your data will be kept for the duration of our contractual relationship and stored for a period of five (5) years following the end of the said contractual relationship, when they are relevant to administrative purposes, particularly to establish proof of a right or a contract.

 

  9. LOCAL REGULATIONS

France

In compliance with the French Data Protection Act no. 78-17 of January 6, 1978, amended, you have the right to access, modify, rectify and delete any data that concerns you. To exercise this right, you must submit a written request enclosing proof of valid identification to: info@polarys.com

Start typing and press Enter to search

Mentions légales & Politique de protection des données personnelles RGPD

Dernière mise à jour : 12 juin 2018

La société POLARYS, soucieuse des droits des individus, notamment au regard des traitements automatisés, et dans une volonté de transparence avec ses clients, a mis en place une politique reprenant l’ensemble de ces traitements, des finalités poursuivies par ces derniers ainsi que des moyens d’actions à la disposition des individus afin qu’ils puissent au mieux exercer leurs droits.

Pour toute information complémentaire sur la protection des données personnelles, nous vous invitons à consulter le site : https://www.cnil.fr/

 

La version actuellement en ligne de ces conditions d’utilisation est la seule opposable pendant toute la durée d’utilisation du site et jusqu’à ce qu’une nouvelle version la remplace.

MENTIONS LEGALES

  1. INFORMATIONS LEGALES

Statut du propriétaire : Société

Préfixe : SAS

Nom de la société : POLARYS

Siège social : 1/3 Boulevard Charles de Gaulle 29700 COLOMBES
Siret : 47980572300034

R.C.S. : 2004B06887

TVA Intracommunautaire : FR37 479805723

Au capital de : 200 000,00€
Tel : + 33 (0)1 83 62 32 50

DIRECTEUR DE LA PUBLICATION

Eric Guigné – Président de Polarys

Le responsable de la publication est une personne morale

WEBMASTER

MJM GLOBAL France

HEBERGEMENT

OVH, 2 rue Kellermann 59100 Roubaix

DELEGUÉ À LA PROTECTION DES DONNÉS (DPO)

Un délégué à la protection des données est à votre disposition pour toute question relative à la protection de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez le contacter  à cette adresse :  dpo@polarys.com.

 

  1. ACCÈS AU SITE

L’accès au site et son utilisation sont réservés à un usage strictement personnel. Vous vous engagez à ne pas utiliser ce site et les informations ou données qui y figurent à des fins commerciales, politiques, publicitaires et pour toute forme de sollicitation commerciale et notamment l’envoi de courriers électroniques non sollicités.

 

  1. CONTENU DU SITE

Toutes les marques, photographies, textes, commentaires, illustrations, images animées ou non, séquences vidéo, sons, ainsi que toutes les applications informatiques qui pourraient être utilisées pour faire fonctionner ce site et plus généralement tous les éléments reproduits ou utilisés sur le site sont protégés par les lois en vigueur au titre de la propriété intellectuelle.

Ils sont la propriété pleine et entière de l’éditeur ou de ses partenaires. Toute reproduction, représentation, utilisation ou adaptation, sous quelque forme que ce soit, de tout ou partie de ces éléments, y compris les applications informatiques, sans l’accord préalable et écrit de l’éditeur, sont strictement interdites. Le fait pour l’éditeur de ne pas engager de procédure dès la prise de connaissance de ces utilisations non autorisées ne vaut pas acceptation desdites utilisations et renonciation aux poursuites.

Les informations, financières, diffusées sur le site sont communiquées à titre d’information uniquement. Dès lors, Polarys ne saurait encourir quelque responsabilité que ce soit quant à l’utilisation que l’utilisateur fait/fera desdites informations. Aucune garantie, expresse ou implicite, n’est donnée quant à leur adéquation à une finalité déterminée.

 

  1. GESTION DU SITE

Pour la bonne gestion du site, l’éditeur pourra à tout moment :

–  suspendre, interrompre ou limiter l’accès à tout ou partie du site, réserver l’accès au site, ou à certaines parties du site, à une catégorie déterminée d’internautes ;

–  supprimer toute information pouvant en perturber le fonctionnement ou entrant en contravention avec les lois nationales ou internationales, ou avec les règles de la Nétiquette ;

–  suspendre le site afin de procéder à des mises à jour.

 

  1. RESPONSABILITÉS

La responsabilité de l’éditeur ne peut être engagée en cas de défaillance, panne, difficulté ou interruption de fonctionnement, empêchant l’accès au site ou à une de ses fonctionnalités.

Le matériel de connexion au site que vous utilisez est sous votre entière responsabilité. Vous devez prendre toutes les mesures appropriées pour protéger votre matériel et vos propres données notamment d’attaques virales par Internet. Vous êtes par ailleurs seul responsable des sites et données que vous consultez.

L’éditeur ne pourra être tenu responsable en cas de poursuites judiciaires à votre encontre :

–  du fait de l’usage du site ou de tout service accessible via Internet ;

–  du fait du non-respect par vous des présentes conditions générales.

L’éditeur n’est pas responsable des dommages causés à vous-même, à des tiers et/ou à votre équipement du fait de votre connexion ou de votre utilisation du site et vous renoncez à toute action contre lui de ce fait.

Si l’éditeur venait à faire l’objet d’une procédure amiable ou judiciaire à raison de votre utilisation du site, il pourra se retourner contre vous pour obtenir l’indemnisation de tous les préjudices, sommes, condamnations et frais qui pourraient découler de cette procédure.

 

  1. LIENS HYPERTEXTES

La mise en place par les utilisateurs de tous liens hypertextes vers tout ou partie du site est strictement interdite, sauf autorisation préalable et écrite de l’éditeur.

L’éditeur est libre de refuser cette autorisation sans avoir à justifier de quelque manière que ce soit sa décision. Dans le cas où l’éditeur accorderait son autorisation, celle-ci n’est dans tous les cas que temporaire et pourra être retirée à tout moment, sans obligation de justification à la charge de l’éditeur.

Toute information accessible via un lien vers d’autres sites n’est pas publiée par l’éditeur. L’éditeur ne dispose d’aucun droit sur le contenu présent dans ledit lien.

POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES / RGDP

Chez POLARYS, nous accordons une grande valeur à l’honnêteté et à la clarté et avons à cœur de construire avec nos clients des relations fortes et durables, fondées sur la confiance et l’intérêt mutuel. Conformément à cette philosophie, la protection de vos données personnelles est essentielle à nos yeux et nous souhaitons vous informer par l’intermédiaire de la présente politique de protection des données personnelles de la manière dont nous collectons et traitons ces données.

La présente politique de confidentialité définit et vous informe de la manière dont POLARYS utilise et protège les informations que vous nous transmettez, le cas échéant, lorsque vous utilisez le présent site accessible à partir de l’URL suivante : www.polarys.com (ci-après le « Site »).

Veuillez noter que cette politique de confidentialité est susceptible d’être modifiée ou complétée à tout moment par POLARYS, notamment en vue de se conformer à toute évolution législative, règlementaire, jurisprudentielle ou technologique. Dans un tel cas, la date de sa mise à jour sera clairement identifiée en tête de la présente politique. Ces modifications engagent l’utilisateur dès leur mise en ligne. Il convient par conséquent que l’utilisateur consulte régulièrement la présente politique de confidentialité et d’utilisation des cookies afin de prendre connaissance de ses éventuelles modifications.

 

  1. QUELLES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL COLLECTONS-NOUS AUPRÈS DE VOUS ?

D’une manière générale, il vous est possible de visiter le Site sans communiquer aucune information personnelle vous concernant. En toute hypothèse, vous êtes en aucune manière obligé de transmettre ces informations à POLARYS. Néanmoins, en cas de refus, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas bénéficier de certaines informations ou services que vous avez demandé. A ce titre en effet, POLARYS peut être amené dans certains cas à vous demander de renseigner (ci-après vos « Informations Personnelles ») :

  • Prénom et nom de famille ;
  • Adresse de courrier électronique ;
  • numéro de téléphone ;
  • fonction
  • entreprise
  • message et sujet du message
  • CV
  • Lien Linkedin
  • Lettre de motivation

 

  1. COLLECTONS-NOUS VOTRE ADRESSE IP ET VOS TÉMOINS DE CONNEXION (COOKIES) ?

Nous sommes susceptibles de collecter votre adresse IP et votre type de navigateur à des fins d’administration de nos systèmes et/ou d’établissement de statistiques et sans identifier une quelconque autre information individuelle.

Lors de votre première connexion sur le site web de POLARYS, vous êtes avertis par un bandeau en bas de votre écran que des informations relatives à votre navigation sont susceptibles d’être enregistrées dans des fichiers dénommés « cookies ».

Dans certains cas, nous sommes également susceptibles d’utiliser des cookies qui correspondent à des petits fichiers de lettres et de chiffres téléchargés sur votre terminal lorsque vous accédez à nos Supports. Nous utilisons principalement les cookies pour vous reconnaître lorsque vous vous connectez à nouveau à nos Supports.

Les paramètres par défaut des navigateurs internet sont habituellement réglés de manière à accepter les cookies, mais vous pouvez facilement changer cela en modifiant les paramètres de votre navigateur. Toutefois, veuillez noter que si vous choisissez de désactiver les cookies, il se peut que certaines parties de nos Supports ne soient pas accessibles.

Sous réserve de votre consentement, ces cookies vous permettent de partager facilement une partie du contenu publié sur le site de POLARYS, notamment par l’intermédiaire d’un « bouton » applicatif de partage selon le réseau social concerné. Quatre types de cookies de partage des réseaux sociaux sont présents sur le site de POLARYS :

  • Facebook et Instagram, dont vous pouvez consulter la politique en matière de cookies en cliquant sur le lien suivant : https://fr-fr.facebook.com/policies/cookies/
  • LinkedIn, dont vous trouverez la politique relative aux cookies en cliquant sur le lien suivant : https://www.linkedin.com/legal/cookie-policy?_l=fr_FR
  • Twitter, dont vous trouverez les options dédiées au contrôle ou à la restriction de l’utilisation des cookies ainsi que la politique d’utilisation des cookies : https://support.twitter.com/articles/20170518#
  • YouTube, dont vous trouverez l’aide nécessaire pour supprimer les cookies à partir du navigateur Google Chrome en cliquant sur le lien suivant : https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/32050?hl=fr mais également la politique complète en matière de cookies à partir du lien suivant : https://www.google.fr/intl/fr/policies/technologies/cookies/

 

  1. COMMENT UTILISONS-NOUS VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ?

POLARYS est susceptible de traiter vos informations personnelles :

  • aux fins de vous fournir les informations ou les services que vous avez demandé de recevoir ; et/ou
  • aux fins de recueillir des informations nous permettant d’améliorer notre Site, nos services (notamment par le biais de cookies) ; et/ou
  • aux fins de pouvoir vous contacter à propos de différents évènements relatifs à POLARYS, incluant notamment la mise à jour des produits et le support client.

 

  1. À QUI SONT COMMUNIQUÉES VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ?

Nous pouvons, occasionnellement, partager vos informations avec des sociétés soigneusement choisies afin qu’elles puissent vous envoyer les détails concernant d’autres produits et services relatifs au logiciel. Si vous ne le souhaitez pas, vous pouvez vous y opposer en écrivant à dpo@polarys.com

 

  1. COMMENT POUVEZ-VOUS ACCEDER À VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ?

Vous avez toujours la possibilité de nous contacter par courrier postal, par courrier électronique ou par téléphone (veuillez-vous reporter aux coordonnées indiquées dans les mentions légales) pour consulter les données personnelles vous concernant qui sont en notre possession.

Si vous identifiez une erreur parmi ces données ou si vous les jugez incomplètes ou ambigües, vous pouvez également nous demander de les corriger, de les compléter ou de les clarifier.

Vous pouvez également vous opposer à ce que vos données soient utilisées à des fins de prospection commerciale ou communiquées à des tiers à cette fin.

Enfin, vous pouvez nous demander de supprimer toute donnée personnelle qui vous concerne et que nous détenons. Toutefois, veuillez noter que nous sommes susceptibles de conserver une trace de vos données à des fins d’archivage (en particulier lorsque la loi nous l’impose).

Cependant, en raison de l’obligation de sécurité et de confidentialité dans le traitement des données à caractère personnel qui incombe à POLARYS, vous êtes informé que votre demande sera traitée sous réserve que vous rapportiez la preuve de votre identité, notamment par la production d’un scan de votre titre d’identité valide (en cas de demande par notre formulaire électronique dédié) ou d’une photocopie signée de votre titre d’identité valide (en cas de demande adressée par écrit).

POLARYS vous informe qu’il sera en droit, le cas échéant, de s’opposer aux demandes manifestement abusives (de par leur nombre, leur caractère répétitif ou systématique).

 

  1. OÙ STOCKONS-NOUS NOS DONNÉES ?

Vos données personnelles sont stockées soit dans nos bases de données soit dans celles de nos prestataires de services.

Dans certains cas, et principalement pour des raisons techniques, ces bases de données peuvent être stockées sur des serveurs situés en dehors du pays (y compris en dehors de l’Union européenne) depuis lequel vous avez initialement saisi les données.

 

  1. VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES SONT-ELLES CONSERVÉES EN SÉCURITÉ ?

Nous avons pour objectif de toujours conserver vos données personnelles de la manière la plus sûre et la plus sécurisée, et uniquement pendant la durée nécessaire à la réalisation de la finalité poursuivie par le traitement. Dans cette perspective, nous prenons les mesures physiques, techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour empêcher dans toute la mesure du possible toute altération ou perte de vos données ou tout accès non autorisé à celles-ci.

 

  8. QUELLE EST LA DURÉE DE CONSERVATION DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ?

Vos données personnelles sont conservées pendant une durée qui n’excède pas la durée nécessaire aux finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées.
Ainsi, vos données seront conservées pendant la durée de notre relation contractuelle et en archivage pendant une durée de cinq (5) ans suivant la fin de ladite relation contractuelle, lorsqu’elles présentent un intérêt administratif, notamment pour l’établissement de la preuve d’un droit ou d’un contrat.

 

  9. DISPOSITIONS LOCALES

France

Conformément à la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données vous concernant. Pour exercer ce droit, vous devez nous adresser une demande accompagné d’une pièce d’identité à : info@polarys.com

Start typing and press Enter to search